The Best Performing Ad Size
So you’ll want to use text ads and you’ll want them to look like anything but
an ad. But you’ll also want them to be a particular size. Which size is that?
336 x 280 – the Large Rectangle.
Why should you choose the 336 x 280 ad block? Simple. It gets the most
clicks!Adsense Gurus have shown that this format looks most like real content
added to a page. I’ve dabbled with every size Google offers and this is the
size that consistently has the best results. Other people have told me the
exact same thing. That’s all I need to know!
Second best is the 300 x 250 – The Medium Rectangle.
This ad block size is really useful when you went to have two sets of ads side
by side. They fit on most web pages just perfectly!
I would also recommend using the 'wide skyscraper', text-only ads on the
right hand edge of the screen — in conjunction with the 3-way matching.
If you think about it, nearly all PC users are right handed (even left-handed
people like me control their mouse with their right hand because it's how we
were 'brought up' to use a mouse.) By placing the ads on the right hand
edge it's psychologically 'less distance' between your right hand and the
screen.
This 'closeness' in my opinion makes the user feel more comfortable and
therefore more likely to click through to a link. They feel more in control of
their visit experience.
Stay away from the 468 x 60 ad block!
One of the first things people do when they sign up for AdSense is to grab a
468 x 60 ad block.
Big mistake.
There is a theory about why they do this. It’s the same theory that explains
Why the 468 x 60 block does not entice clicks.
Most site owners have the mindset that when they put Google ads on their
site, they must place the code that conforms most to traditional web
advertising. And that would be...? Yup, the 468 x 60, the ubiquitous banner
format that we have all come to know and love and... IGNORE.
Everyone is familiar with the 468 x 60. And that’s exactly why the clickthrough
rate on this size is very low, even among advertisers who use
images on their banners.
The 468 x 60 blocks screams, "Hey! I am an advertisement! Whatever you
do, DON'T click me. In fact, you should run from me as fast as you can!"
In all but a few special cases, I have found the 468 x 60 ad block to be
completely ineffective, and recommend ignoring it the same way your visitors
do.
What is a niche market?
A niche market is simply a group with similar interests and needs. Niche
marketing can be compared to fishing in a small pond that is full of starving fish,
whilst using bait that they all love.
Mass marketing on the other hand can be compared to fishing in a huge lake
that is filled with overfed fish. The fisherman hopes for the best, and uses one
type of bait that only some of the fish like.
Making serious money
99% of AdSense users make next to nothing. They stick the code onto their
website and sit back. When the money doesn’t appear they think the system is
useless. This is good for us, because those in the know can make extraordinary
amounts of legitimate, Google approved money.
There is a simple formula to success with AdSense. Here it is:
• The key lies in finding a niche market and creating a content rich, topical
site within this market. You then fill the content of your site with high
paying keywords.
• Next, through good search engine optimization and advanced inbound
linking strategies, you build a high and constant flow of traffic to your site.
• Then, only after you have taken steps one and two, do you place the
AdSense code into your site. You add the JavaScript whilst employing
certain techniques that make the ads look more attractive. This will
encourage more of your website’s visitors to click on the ads.
This strategy, coupled with careful tracking of ad performance, will guarantee
that you are making serious amounts of money with Google AdSense.
What About Page Generators?
extremely effective Black Hat method of getting great natural search engine rankings.Natural might be an overstatement, because there is nothing natural about page generation software.
Page generators flew onto the radar as a result of the huge popularity of Traffic
Equalizer, the grand daddy of page generators. Traffic equalizer would basically look up the results from a search engine for a specific keyword, and then create a page with the search engine results as the content on the page.
Seems logical - - use search engine results and feed them right back to the search engine. You give them back what they just told you were the top 10 results for that keyword. Then, do that for ten or twenty thousand keywords, one page per keyword, and load up your new mega site!
Wow did it ever work. Then it didn’t. And since that time a huge portion of the
internet marketing community (maybe even you), have spent countless hours, and
countless dollars looking for the next great quick-fix tool to replace Traffic Equalizer.
Page generators are the single biggest factor in the dumbing down of internet marketing.
Instead of using a real business model based on a sound foundation, marketers will buy up and spend money on any fad product that promises the quick easy hit of natural traffic, and those demons that mine the miners are happy to regurgitate yet another spin on tricking the search engines.
How Google’s Tiny Change Killed AdSense Profits!
for ads that displayed in search results, vs. ads that displayed on content partners
sites, like the mortgage rates comparison site in this example, the bottom fell out
of AdSense forever!
Now any advertiser could log in to their Adwords account and bid $10.00
for the click when it came up on a search, and as little as say .05 cents a click for
ads displayed on the content network.
Let’s see: 100 visitors and 10 clicks times 5 cents a day that’s $15.00 a
month!
$1,200 dollars a month down to $15.00 a month!
It’s true! It took most advertisers a few months to revamp all their
campaigns but at this point anybody that still pays the same for a content click in
Adwords as they do for a search click only does so in error.
When we look back, that day, November 22, 2005, the day Google
made that change was the day AdSense really died. It has just taken the internet
marketing world a while to get the phone call with the bad news. “Gurus” haven’t
been forthcoming with the obituaries!
Timing was not on my side for the Passive Income software. Just as Google
was getting the sites indexed and listed in its search engine, traffic came, but at
.05 a click, who cares? It really took the fun out of it!
If you haven’t seen your own AdSense checks shrink dramatically in the
past few months, maybe you never will. Maybe your luck will hold out forever and
you can continue to gamble with AdSense.
But more than likely, the fall will come soon… hacking off your income.
That’s the bad news… but there’s a silver lining on this cloud and you’re
about to discover why quitting AdSense could earn you more money than you
ever imagined.
Unique Search Engine PPC
Strategies – that kill your competition.
A. Pay Per Click
As you may know, there are about a dozen or so decent PPC search engines. These are websites where you go on and bid whatever priceyou are willing to pay for a visitor to be sent to your website for a particular keyword. If you sell books, you may bid a maximum of 25 cents to have your ad display
on these websites when someone searches for a book that you sell.
The Biggies are:
1) Google Adwords - Adwords.Google.com
2) Yahoo (formerly Overture) - Overture.com
3) Miva (formerly Findwhat & Espotting) - Miva.com
The Rest of the Best:
4) Search 123
5) enHance
6) SearchFeed
7) GoClick
8) 7Search
9) Findit-Quick
10) Looksmart
11) Kanoodle
Now, it’s important to note that Google has two advertising services – Adwords and Adsense. Adwords is for advertisers who want to have their ad display on Google and it’s partner sites when a particular keyword is searched for.Adsense is for people who have a website that they want to let Google put relevant ads on, in which Google will pay the site owner a commission for each click an ad on their site receives. Google doesn’t disclose the exact percentage, but most experts estimate it’s around 50%. If I have a website about video games, Google will display ads on my website related to video games. If the top 3 or 4 Google Adwords advertisers have bid $1.00 per click on keyword “video games”, if someone on my website clicks their ad, I will receive approx. 50 cents from Google for that click.
Chitika PSA Alternative
From time to time your Google Adsense ads shows PSA's (Public Service Ads), which doesn't pay you anything if clicked on.
The reason for PSA's showing up can be that there are no related ads to the pages content, or simply that Google's media bot haven't visited the page yet.
No matter what, PSA's costs you valuable ad space - period!
It has been common for some time to replace PSA's with either a collapsing ad unit, or simply a matching background colour. Those alternatives pays you just as well as PSA's - yes, you guessed it NOTHING!
Chitika - a interesting alternative to adsense PSA's
Even though I rarely recommend a product or service, Chitika seems to be a very good alternative for Adsense publishers to replace PSA's.
- Chitika offers a wide range of ad sizes to replace your PSA ads.
- Chitika Pays you either through Paypal or Check Net30 days.
- Chitika offers you a referal program to earn "a bit extra".
- Chitika Pays quite well for each click (my test shows clicks from $0.50 - $2.00 range).
- Chitika Allows you to choose what products you find is most related to your pages.
- Chitika ads highly interactive for your users to shop and browse.
A Few More High Paying Adwords
Hair removal $13.96
Permanent hair removal $13.83
Laser hair removal nyc $35.63
Lazer hair removal $17.16
Laser hair removal nj $36.89
Hair removal ny $22.30
Hair regrowth treatment $10.90
Main search term used to find this list of keywords is Hair.
Buying Adsense Websites on ebay
* You should use some caution *
I have seeen the same exact design sold on ebay everyday of the week. You may get 30 or so of these sites (different topics) for about $99. The 30 sites total 6,000 pages.
Similar sites are also sold daily (in multiple quantities) on ebay like "Huge Adsense Empire - 100+ sites 16,500 Pages" Imagine 150 of these sold and posted w/out change. 2,475,000 duplicate pages on the web.
Just look at the site for sell then check the sellers feedback from "buyers" - most are private listings. You will see that they may sell 1 to 3 per day!
Many new buyers purchase these and are unfamiliar with editing or adding content to a php site and get frustrated.
Now, there are some excellent sellers - sites and good deals to be found on ebay but you need to take a good look at the site and the number sold.
Also be sure the articles include the author’s resource box with a live link. Many sites chop off the end of some of the articles or do not display the authors "clickable" link (a no no).
Check the "page title" at the top of your browser. A page titled "New Page" or "Untitled" is not a good sign.
Look at the source code by right clicking your mouse and choosing view source to see if there are any meta tags or keywords in the page header.
Don't confuse most of the "ebay mill" sites with sites you may see for sell that have limited numbers like 25 - are made with private or original articles & have support forums or excellent instructions.
These are Great for new users who need help and they provide a way to learn about the site.
The ebay mill sites typically are not in the same league.
Some of the better sites that are sold on ebay are in limited numbers and include an admin panel where you can easily add your own links - and your own content before and after each article page - giving you some uniqueness. Look for these even if they cost a little bit more
Not all ebay sites are an unwise purchase - I was a power seller a few years ago & sold websites - you can find a good deal and a good site.
Just do your research. With adsense the number two search term on ebay pulse under websites for sale, sellers have really jumped on the popularity of these sites.
AdSense and the Hidden Mysteries of the Internet
And yet, there are times when I haven’t a clue what’s going on.
I can look at a week of stats and see my CTR bumping along quite nicely, then all of a sudden there will be a dip one day and a spike the next.
Nothing will have changed. My set up will be exactly the same. The ads will be the same and my traffic sources will have been the same.
So why fewer people will have decided to click one day and more the next is beyond me.
Of course, I don’t just see these strange occurrences on my AdSense stats. This pattern can be repeated in my own advertising and in my server logs.
Sometimes, the reason can be fairly clear. I expect traffic levels drop around Christmas and other holidays. Weekend traffic is different to weekday traffic. Even a big news story can drive people away from my site towards other sites... I guess.
But usually, I’ve got no explanation at all. Of course, as long as drops don’t last too long, I don’t care -- especially if my overall earnings remain the same. (Although if a drop lasts more than a couple of days then I’m going to start looking very closely at the ads I’m being served, at the page the ads are on and at the source of the traffic I’m getting. If there’s no bounce-back by the end of the week, I’m going to be making changes.)
It’s pretty rare that my stats go off the rails for more than a day though and I’ve come to regard these ups and downs as just part of the mysteries of the Internet. It’s a constant reminder that there are some things we just can’t control.
It’s very annoying though.
How to Get Your Blog Noticed Quickly and Widely
2. Ping your blog after every post at http://pingomatic.com/" title="http://pingomatic.com/" target="_blank"http://pingomatic.com/
3. Here's a real gem: Submit your blog to http://www.pingoat.com/" title="http://www.pingoat.com/" target="_blank"http://www.pingoat.com/ Pingoat will ping over fifty blog ping services all at once. So you don't have to hunt for ping services and manually ping them. Pingoat pings over fifty blog ping servers (growing) with just one click.
4. Ping your blog after every post at Pingoat at http://www.pingoat.com/" title="http://www.pingoat.com/" target="_blank"http://www.pingoat.com/
5. Sign up for a free account at BlogExplosion.com and register your blog there: http://www.blogexplosion.com/" title="http://www.blogexplosion.com/" target="_blank"http://www.blogexplosion.com/...
6. Submit your blog to all of the directores listed at http://www.rss-feeds-directory.com/blog_lists.html" title="http://www.rss-feeds-directory.com/blog_lists.html" target="_blank"http://www.rss-feeds-director...
7. Sign up for a "My Yahoo" at http://my.yahoo.com/ and attach your blog to your own "My Yahoo" account. This will get your blog included in Yahoo very quickly. This is worth the effort to stop what you're doing right and do it, since Yahoo has a PR 9.
8. Use this code: "http://add.my.yahoo.com/conte... http://www.yourblog.com/urblo...; in your blog to allow others to put your feed on their own "My Yahoo" account.
9. Sign up for a "My MSN" at http://www.my.msn.com/, and attach your blog to your own "My MSN" account. This will get your blog included in MSN very quickly. This is also invaluable because MSN has a PR 8.
10. Use this code: "http://my.msn.com/addtomymsn.... rss&ut=http://www.urblogfeedaddress....; in your blog to allow others to put your feed on their own "My MSN" account.
11. Place the link and description of your blog in your signature, so that any posts to Forums, Outgoing Emails, Autoresponder Courses, etc, will promote your blog.
12. Post a link and description of your blog on each of your sites.
13. Place your blog on all the major search engines. AddMe.com will submit your blog free to the top 14 Search engines here:
http://www.addme.com/submission.htm" title="http://www.addme.com/submission.htm" target="_blank"http://www.addme.com/submissi...
SubmitExpress.com will submit your blog free to the top 20 Search engines here:
http://www.submitexpress.com/" title="http://www.submitexpress.com/" target="_blank"http://www.submitexpress.com/...
14. Use Article Directories as a resource for articles to post on your blog. Here are a few:
http://ezinearticles.com/" title="http://ezinearticles.com/" target="_blank"http://ezinearticles.com/
http://goarticles.com/" title="http://goarticles.com/" target="_blank"http://goarticles.com/
http://www.knowledge-finder.com/" title="http://www.knowledge-finder.com/" target="_blank"http://www.knowledge-finder.c...
http://www.informit.com/articles/" title="http://www.informit.com/articles/" target="_blank"http://www.informit.com/artic...
15. Locate blogs with a lot of traffic and place useful comments in their comment box. Be sure the blog and your comments are relavent to both your blog and theirs. Senseless posts won't help you, they'll hurt you.
16. Once you get around 5 to 10 posts on your blog, start a PR campaign and announce it to all relevant channels.
17. Make a blog post as often as possible. More than once a day is not really necessary. Remember, if you can't write that much, go to step # 14.
How Much Can You Earn With Google Adsense?
I was asked a question a few days ago, the question was: "How much can the average person realistically make from Google Adsense?", to answer that persons question, or to Anyone else wondering the same, here is a very interesting article on ways you can make up to 100,000 a year.
Let's say you have a goal of earning $100,000 a year from AdSense. Is that possible?
Let's see ... $100,000 divided by 365 = $274 a day. So your goal is to produce either:
274 pages which earn $1 a day
OR
548 pages which earn 50 cents a day
OR
1096 pages which earn 25 cents a day
The following are hypothetical cases. To earn $1 a day per page, you need, per page...
400 visitors, 5% click-through rate (CTR) and average 5c payout.
Or 200 visitors, 10% CTR and an average 5c payout.
Or 100 visitors, 10% CTR, and an average 10c payout.
Or 100 visitors, 5% CTR, and an average 20c payout.
Or 50 visitors, 10% CTR and 20c average payout.
Or 25 visitors, 20% CTR and 20c average payout.
Or 20 visitors, 10% CTR and 50c average payout.
Or 10 visitors, 20% CTR and 50c average payout.
Or 5 visitors, 20% CTR and $1 average payout.
Let's assume you choose a goal somewhere around the middle, say aiming for 50 visitors per page and want 274 pages earning $1 a day. You'd need 274 x 50 = 13,700 pageviews a day.
Does that sound too tough? If so, you'd better look for more profitable keywords and ways to improve your click-through rates.
Let's try a different scenario. You choose more profitable keywords and make your $1 on average per page from, say, 10 visitors. 274 x 10 = 2740 pageviews a day.
That's looking easier to achieve. If your average visitor sees 3 pages, you now need 913 unique visitors a day.
Is that too tough to achieve in your niche? If so, create two sites, each attracting half that number, 456 unique visitors, a day.
Can't achieve those click-through rates and payouts? Then you'll either need more pages on your sites on more niche sites.
Some affiliates have a goal of writing one article a day and building one site a month.
Need a little more help reaching that $100,000 goal? Add affiliate commissions into the equation. Add a newsletter for repeat sales.
Choose the goal which best matches your site or sites.
Then start building keyword-rich pages containing well researched, profitable keywords, and get lots of high quality links to your site.
Please note, because of the AdSense rules, these are all hypothetical cases. I'm not allowed to give real cases. Real CTR rates and payouts vary hugely.
It's fast
Google usually approves web sites in less than a day.
After your site is approved, within a few hours a special Google spider will spider your site. Then it's time to paste the code into your site and the text ads will appear.
You can choose between either horizontal or skyscraper AdSense ads.
Meet Splog Blog's Worst Enemy
This question has been haunting the blogging community as it is designed to ruin the search engine results. In this, search engine Google is most hit. Recently, the search gaint Blogger, a free blog service, was hit by ‘spama lancheâ€&trade ;, which made the company dismantle 13000 spam-filled blogs, created in the course of a single weekend. According to Sun Microsofts web technologies director, this is an emergency situation. He termed this as “splog splosionâ€. Splog is a spam or a fake blog created to achieve a high search engine results. The splogger make money from the advertisements placed on splogs. When searchers click on what they think is a relevant site, they end up on bogus blogs full of gibberish and links to advertisements. Advertisers pay the spammers every time someone clicks on one of those links. ‘Splog s’ and ‘link spam’ are often used synonymously. While splogs are blogs where the content of the log is spam, ‘link spam’ refers to only spam in the comments of a blog article. Link spam takes advantage of a site’s ability to post links.
These phony blogs are particularly a problem for Google, Microsoft and Yahoo, because each offers not only search engine focused on providing the most relevant results for users, but also a service to let bloggers create blogs. Splogs are also a big problem for several search-engine start-ups that focus on blog searches, such as Technorati Inc., which temporarily stopped indexing blogspot sites. Splogs can be built quickly by simply automatic scripts or programs and sploggers are making most of this money by tricking search engines by overusing key words and links. Such things boost the search ranking of the featured pages and get more visitors, who can click on ads.
Many such spammers are even buying special software on the web that allows them to automatically create scores of phony blogs in mere seconds. One such program is BlogBurner, which starts at $ 47 a month. It allows you to create a unique blog for your website in less than one minute, even if know nothing about computers. Several splog reporting services have been created for good willed users to report splog with plans of offering these splog URLs to search engines so that they can be excluded from search results. According the latest report 8% of blogs which are made everyday are splogs.
Is Your Online Business A Hobby Or A Real Business?
Your web site is a hobby business when:
+ Your web page is full of sophisticated animation and graphics taking forever to load;
+ You do not have your own product - instead you have links to many affiliate or network marketing programs, you have never bought the products or services and have no knowledge of their quality or suitability;
+ You respond to email enquiries as and when you feel like it rather than promptly;
+ You don’t provide sufficient contact details on your page so that people can contact you easily;
+ You have a hit counter that keeps on being inflated by you visiting your own site to see how many hits you have generated;
+ You’re advertising and promotion is non-existent or is inconsistent and poorly focused;
+ Your web site does not lead your customer through a sales process; and,
+ You expect that having a web site is all you need to do to make money on the net.
Business success on the internet demands a "real business" approach that is professional and focused on the customer or client. To have a real business requires that you have your own "sales funnel" that will usually involve having your own product or service.
In simple terms, a sales funnel is an approach to the sales process that works very successful for those who implement it properly. At the top of the funnel are your prospects. You qualify your prospects through offering something for free that is directly related to your product or service. In many cases this is a free newsletter or ezine that will allow you to demonstrate your expertise and stay in front of your prospects so that you can eventually convert them into customers.
As prospects move through the funnel, they are offered a product or service at a low price point. For example, an electronic book for $30 could be sold to your prospects. Once they buy this product they have become one of your customers. You have qualified their interest in or need for the products and services that you offer.
Moving into the lower part of the funnel, you offer your customers your higher priced products or services. As these people have already bought from you, trust and credibility have been established and they will buy the higher priced items more readily than if you offered them to your prospects directly. This is usually the area where you will make most of your profits.
While the above is a rough example of the sales funnel concept, I think it illustrates a sales approach that is characteristic of a real business. Additional products and services, including affiliate programs that you recommend, can be offered to your customers with greater potential for profit.
Real businesses know the profile of their likely customers and have a marketing plan for how to reach them in the most cost-effective manner. They are consistent in their advertising and promotion activities. They track the results of all activities so that they know what is working and what isn’t. Decisions can be made on facts rather than guesses.
Full contact details are provided on a real businesses web site so that customers and potential customers can easily contact them. They are customer service oriented and answer e-mails promptly. They also provide a full guarantee that they honour without question.
As they know their potential customers, they ensure their web site is easy to navigate, quick loading, and provides the information their potential customer needs to decide to make the purchase.
A real business is conducted in a professional manner. Real businesses will make real money on the internet today! Don’t operate your web site with a hobby mentality – be professional and follow business success principles and you will be able to build the business of your dreams.
So Many Adsense Accounts Banned For Eternity
complaints against Google. I am just hoping that they will hire more
"real" people to answer publisher questions, because after all, we
publishers deserved to be treated as humans and does deserved to be
informed, although not into th
e deepest details, about our accounts.Well, in less than a month after being accepted to Google Adsense, my
account reached $500 because my websites have an average daily visit of
1,500. Of course, who wouldn't be happy about it. But I should also
underline the fact that I spent much time, effort, and so many
sleepless nights promoting my site. I was careful not to click on any
ad and I did not ask anyone, including my wife, to click on my ads.
All went well, plans started occupying my mind about what I should do
or buy with my Adsense earnings. On a daily basis, I was earning an
average of $20. When I reached my first $50, Google emailed me about
them sending a PIN mail. I was so happy. I waited for weeks, now month,
but no PIN mail has arrived yet.
Like a burning bush doused with ice cold water, my plans and everything
vanished in split seconds. Google informed me that my account was
disabled because it was linked to an account previously disabled for
invalid clicks. Well, it was shocking because my websites were new and
I couldn't find any reason why I should link to an account that was
previously closed. My $535 is gone. Vanished. Pufff!. Kabloom! Kapuut! Wooosh! and my
account is disabled. And I couldn't bare looking at my websites again
because all of my webpages display this Error message in the place of
Google ads.Frustrating. But well, that's life. And Google clearly stated in their
TOS that they can ban any account at any time for any reason. No qualms
or complaints. I just would like to share a memorable, though sad,
experience
How Not To Scare People Away From Your Adsense Ads
I was browsing through a collection of blogs and various websites this weekend. I noticed one thing in common about all of them... Number one being that they crammed their adsense ads right next to a paragraph or post. It was almost like they were trying to force the reader to see the ad. Now you might ask what's wrong with a little extra visibility?, Well nothings wrong with it, but there are more effective ways of accomplishing that. Place the ad on the side-panel of your website or blog. Let the reader come to your adsense ad on their own. Trust me, they will come if the title cathches their eye. No one likes to be forced to see or click an ad. Another good place to put your ad is at the end of posts, and at the very top of your page. These places are all reader friendly. Remember your getting paid for a click, not for a sale! Make it easy for your readers to click.
99 High Paying Keywords: The Secret Is Out!
1. Structured settlements
2. Mesothelioma
3. Acne
4. Life Insurance
5. Death Insurance
6. Bextra
7. Asbestos
8. Car Insurance
9. Dental Plans
10. Private Jets
11. Debt Consolidation
12. Credit Cards
13. Rewards Cards
14. Equity Loans
15. Equity Line Credit
16. Loans
17. Mortgages
18. Pay Day Loans
19. Cash Advance
20. Bankruptcy
21. Reduce Debt
22. Refinance
23. Jet Charter
24. Vioxx
25. Wrongful death
26. Legal Advice
27. Taxes
28. Investing
29. Bonds
30. Online Trading
31. IRA Rollover
32. Refinance Quotes
33. Adult Education
34. Distance Learning
35. Alcohol Treatment
36. Rehab
37. Drug Rehab
38. Spyware
39. Cell Phone Plans
40. Calling Cards
41. VOIP
42. Weight Loss
43. Canadian Pharmacy
44. Depression
45. Spam Filter
46. Lasik
47. Facelift
48. Teeth Whitening
49. Annuity
50. Anti Virus Protection
51. Adult Diaper
52. Free Credit Report
53. Credit Score
54. Satellite
55. Anti Spam Software
56. Dedicated Hosting
57. Domain Name
58. Need Money
59. Bachelor Degree
60. Master Degree
61. Doctorate Degree
62. Work at Home
63. Quick Book
64. Extra Money
65. Eloan
66. Malpractice Lawyer
67. Lenox China
68. Cancer
69. Payperclick
70. Personal Injury Attorney
71. Lexington Law
72. Video Conferencing
73. Transfer Money
74. Windstar Cruise
75. Casinos Online
76. Term Life
77. Online Banking
78. Borrow Money
79. Low Interest Credit Cards
80. Personal Domain Name
81. Cellular Phone Rental
82. Internet Broker
83. Trans Union
84. Cheap Hosting
85. University Degrees Online
86. Online Marketing
87. Consolidate
88. Helpdesk Software
89. Web Host
90. Homeowner's Insurance
91. Yellow Page Advertising
92. Travel Insurance
93. Register Domain
94. Credit Counseling
95. Email Hosting
96. Business Credit
97. Consumer Credit
98. Blue Cross
99. Laptop Computer
Actual payouts vary depending on whose PPC program you belong to and on the amount that has been bid per click by advertisers. Still, the savvy web administrator will take good care to incorporate some of these key words and reap results higher than they ever expected.
Keyword Density for Newbies
Keywords are the phrases that search engines use to categorize your site for future reference when someone is searching in your niche market.
Now, we've already learned that we need to put our keywords not only in our meta tags, but also in other important tags located in our HTML code. Another important on-page factor is peppering your keywords throughout your content.
This serves a couple purposes.
First, it backs up your claim to the search engines that your site is truly about what you say it's about. So, should I quantify “peppe ring?â€
Actually, the technical term is called “keywo rd density,†and its mathematical equation is the percentage of keywords included in the total content of your page.
You see, years ago when keywords were introduced as a strategic way to get your site seen in the search engine results, people would use their keywords over and over and over in their meta tags. This has been deemed “keywo rd stuffing†and the search engines disapprove highly of such use.
The mentality was, the more keywords you had in your pages, the higher you'd be in the search engine results. This extreme usage of keyword density now can actually work against you so much it can lead to your site getting “black listed†by the search engines.
It is as bad as it sounds!
So, what exactly IS the best keyword density in your web pages? Well, as far as content goes, the words people can see on your site should have between 3-7% keyword density.
As far as the words the search engines see but your visitors can't, it's important that you use your comment and alt tags to increase your keyword density if your visible content falls a little short.
Now, other than in your content, where else should you be concerned about your keyword density?
A perfect example is in an article such as this one. This article is to raise awareness of the keyword tool we're promoting. We write articles such as these to teach people about the importance of keywords in their internet marketing.
Each article focuses on keyword density for one of our keywords. One of our keywords is, in fact, keyword density! So, when writing this article, we make sure to have that phrase scattered throughout the article, staying within the guidelines I've listed above.
As it turns out, the keyword density of the visible content in this particular article is 2.7%. So, we would have to include the phrase in our comment tags to bring up the ratio to the percentage range listed earlier in this article.
Okay. So, now that we've gone over the importance of keyword density, in our next article let's discuss why we need to write articles, what anchor tags are, and why they are important to our overall keyword marketing strategy.
MSN adCenter Stretches Ad Dollars
But is it strong enough to dethrone Googleâ„¢ ; AdWords as the king of on-line advertising?
It's a loaded question. Answers definitely depend on an advertiser's specific demographics, target audiences and PPC strategy. But based on reach, functionality and cost, it's already clear, adCenter will be hard for any advertiser to ignore.
Since adCenter is new and still very much “in development,†to pass judgment would be premature. It already claims superiority over AdWords and Yahoo!® Search Marketing in targeting and analytics. Both of these features are a natural outgrowth of MSN’s potent database.
Targeting. Since MSN® stores accurate and detailed demographic information about its audience - obtained from subscriptions and registrations on its various Web sites - PPC advertisers can zero-in on highly qualified prospects. Targeting options are:
Geographic location;
Gender; and/or
Day part or day of the week.
Efficient targeting leads directly to more sales-per-ad-dollar spent. According to recent statistics, adCenter converts clicks to customers at a substantially higher rate than AdWords or Yahoo!®. Higher conversion rates stretch ad dollars because less money is wasted on click-throughs from unqualified traffic.
Analytics. Again, data sets adCenter apart. Because MSN® has so much of it, they can churn out reports and analysis to help advertisers evaluate and fine-tune PPC campaigns. Analytic tools include:
AdTracker, a system that measures ad effectiveness;
Conversion tracking;
Customizable campaign reports with a wide variety of sort options;
Invalid click identification; and
Ad, keyword, budget and Web site optimization.
These tools make it easy to achieve outstanding PPC results, in theory. Currently, feedback from advertisers and search marketers is mixed. Some complain that adCenter tools are counterintuitive, buggy and overly complex. For search engine marketing firms often managing hundreds of client campaigns, these drawbacks can make adCenter an inefficient and frustrating platform.
But Microsoft® hardly is standing still. In May, the company acquired DeepMatrix, a site-traffic measurement and analytics firm. When DeepMatrix is integrated fully by late 2007, Microsoft® expects better performance from existing reports and a host of new ones.
Time will tell whether Microsoft® can get ahead in the on-line advertising race. But whatever the outcome, the good news is advertisers can look forward to stronger PPC options and better return-on-investment in marketing.
